A Tap-Tap at Sundown: Short Stories by William Hallstead

Short stories written by William Hallstead.
Price: $15.95


William Hallstead’s first published short story appeared in Boy’s Life magazine well before the turn of the century. At the time, he was employed by an engineering company as a writer of highway engineering articles to publicize the firm. At night, he turned out fiction. The Boy’s Life acceptance led him to the mystery fiction field, and frequent publication in Ellery Queen and Alfred Hitchcock Mystery Magazines.

His story “No Cabs After Midnight,” tied for second place in EQMM’s 2015 Readers Award voting.

Also by the author: Raging Skies, Hard Days in Paradise, River of Madness, Pursuit of the Weapon from Hell, The Secret of Keystone City, Position of Ultimate Trust, Image of Evil, The Rebuilt Man, Chain of Vengeance, Secret Kills, and Pursuit of Fear.


Your opinion is important to us...tell us what you think!

Review This Product